sharehands

¡Forward, Russia! – Life Process

In Music, Review on June 26, 2011 at 12:14 am

It was love at first sight, but completely superficial. Which was fine initially, but as soon as I was eventually asked to listen to its problems, I grew bored. This left me debating our future together.

The album opener Welcome to the Moment (The Rest of your Life) is incredible! It’s beauty hidden in aggression. A track that will definitely feature on one of my future mixed CDs.

But what happens, is that this aggression goes on for a bit, and you become a little lost. It’s around about this point that you search through your CD collection to find your next listen.

There is hope. My feeling is that this album may be a grower. I can visualise this in the future – a particular mood that requires some angst. The blood red album catches my eye. Then finally, I understand why I used to see people with ¡Forward, Russia! t-shirts.

 

Song of the album – Welcome to the Moment (The Rest of your Life)

-Christopher

Leave a comment